top of page
Search

And example for short story/Apocalypse

Here is mine, it isn't very good but I tried! And remember your story doesn't have to be some genius piece of work, just write what your gut tells you ;)

Never the same

By: Victoria Bartz

When some people wake up they groan as they notice of the hardships and tribulations of the day to follow. And some flutter their eyes open knowing that the day will be better than the one previous. But that isn’t how I wake up.

I wake up to the everlasting thought that every day I will have to fight for what is mine and survive the few hours of daylight that keep me alive. My name is Harlow Shelberstien and I am the only survivor of the wreckage.

I got up my arm still wrapped in bandages. Everytime I touched something, pain shot into my body, equal to the volt of a lightning bolt. My clothes were torn and dirty, my face, scraped and bruised.

Life was no longer the teenage dream. I had lost everything. Family, friends, boyfriend, community, city, country, nation, and the whole entire human population. I was the only one left. But just because I was the only one left didn’t mean there weren’t other….creatures.

YOU GUYS ALL GOT THIS!!!!!! And I am so excited to hear your stories!!!!!!




16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page